The Gathering Forums

Go Back   The Gathering Forums > The Gathering 2010 - Submerged > Off-TG-Topics

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-01-2010, 09:02  
Blood$urge
Registered User
 
Blood$urge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Nesodden
Send a message via MSN to Blood$urge Send a message via Skype™ to Blood$urge
World of Warcraft Spam Mail?

Heisann, har fått en del mailer fra spamsider som jeg vet er fake, som prøver å få tak i wow account informasjonen min. men det her har kommet fra noreply@blizzard.com (som jeg tror er den offisielle emailen) så tenkte bare slenge spørsmålet her. er det her sant? den adressen som blir oppgitt nederst, blir varslet som farlig, og så får jeg ikke lov til å gå inn på den. ( http://worldofwarcraft-account-safetyinstructions.com )
takk!

World of Warcraft -> Legal -> End User License Agreement

and Section 8 of the Terms of Use:

Blizzard Entertainment -> Legal -> Terms of Use

A 3-hour probationary suspension is pending on this account, awaiting confirmation from a specialist. A final warning has been issued. The investigation will be continued by the Account Administration team to determine the any further suspensions. If the account in question is found in violation of the EULA and Terms of Use, further action will be taken. Be aware that any additional inappropriate actions may result in the permanent closure of the account.

Thank you for respecting our position on this matter.

================================================== ================================================== ==============
** We request that you verify your legitimate ownership of the account here:

http://worldofwarcraft-account-safetyinstructions.com
Blizzard staff will verify your account information submitted in two days, please do not modify your account information during this time . It will not affect your game uptime.
If you are unable to successfully verify your password .
using the automated system, please contact Billing & Account Services at 1-800-59-BLIZZARD (1-800-592-5499) Mon-Fri, 8am-8pm Pacific Time or at billing@blizzard.com. Account security is solely the responsibility of the account holder. Please be advised that in the event of a compromised account, Blizzard representatives typically must lock the account. In these cases the Account Administration team will require faxed receipt of ID materials before releasing the account for play.
Regards,
The World of Warcraft Support Team Blizzard Entertainment
__________________
TG10 | Seat 71 Row 73! First timer, Kjempegøy!
Toshiba Qosmio X300 Intel(R)Core(TM)2 Duo CPU
T9600 @ 2.80 GHz 2.80 GHz | 4 Gig RAM | 32-Bit OS
HoN Nick: Solario
Blood$urge is offline  
Old 17-01-2010, 09:29  
SvennO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Den ser VELDIG fishy ut.
Når de tok min konto var alle info lagt til www.blizzard.com/denne_siden_skal_du_til
Det er fult mulig å sende ut mail under falskt navn.

I tillegg virker det veldig rart. Jeg ble f.eks ikke bedt om noen form for ID stuff for at de skulle åpne min konto.
(Jeg ble banna da jeg satt i Kina og spilte, glemte å skru av en tunell til Nederland, så bytta land for kjapt).

Min anbefaling vil være: IKKE følg mailen pr nå, evt log inn på wow og send en mld til en GM så vil du få svar.
SvennO is offline  
Old 17-01-2010, 10:00  
robert2k
Registered User
 
robert2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Gjøvik, Hunndalen
Omg, hvor mange ganger må blizzard si at de ALDRI spørr om slikt?
Hvis det er noe viktig så tar Game-master kontakt IN-GAME, de tar !!ALDRI!! kontakt angående slikt gjennom mail.

Håper dette hjelper.
__________________
The Gathering 2oo8 - Seat 17 - Row 35, first timer
The Gathering 2oo9 - Seat 43 - Row 29, hardt
The Gathering 2o1o - Billett i boks!
robert2k is offline  
Old 17-01-2010, 10:42  
tAke
Registered User
 
tAke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hamar
Send a message via MSN to tAke
Du ser at e-mailen er fake når du henviser deg til nettsider for uten wow-europe.com, worldofwarcraft.com, blizzard.com, battle.net..
tAke is offline  
Old 17-01-2010, 11:14  
HLSolbjorg
Registered User
 
HLSolbjorg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
hahaha... xD
Google Chrome:
Quote:
Advarsel: Nettsted mistenkt for nettfisking!
Fisking faktisk ^.^

Men som tAke sa:
Quote:
Du ser at e-mailen er fake når du henviser deg til nettsider for uten wow-europe.com, worldofwarcraft.com, blizzard.com, battle.net..
__________________
| MB: Gigabyte EX58-UD5 | CPU: Core i7 @ 3,70 GHz | RAM: 6GB OCZ DDr3 | GPU: XFX Radeon 5870 XT |
TG'09 - Seat 9, Row 37 (Ice) | TG'10 - Seat 22, Row 71 (Submerged)
- Ser du skrivefeil i postene mine? Vær så snill, si fra! - | - Alt jeg skriver her, er basert på egne meninger og erfaringer. -
HLSolbjorg is offline  
Old 17-01-2010, 12:01  
jocke
Registered User
 
jocke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bergen
Send a message via MSN to jocke
Sende e-post med fake avsenderadresse er null problem. Så at den kommer fra <etellerannet>@blizzard.com betyr ikke at e-posten er autentisk :-)
__________________
The Internet: where men are men, women are men, and children are FBI agents.
"I think there is a world market for maybe five computers."
- Thomas Watson, chairman of IBM, 1943
lenge leve apple | kek lol wtf?
jocke is offline  
Old 17-01-2010, 21:17  
Blood$urge
Registered User
 
Blood$urge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Nesodden
Send a message via MSN to Blood$urge Send a message via Skype™ to Blood$urge
takk for svar folks :P
__________________
TG10 | Seat 71 Row 73! First timer, Kjempegøy!
Toshiba Qosmio X300 Intel(R)Core(TM)2 Duo CPU
T9600 @ 2.80 GHz 2.80 GHz | 4 Gig RAM | 32-Bit OS
HoN Nick: Solario
Blood$urge is offline  
Old 22-03-2010, 11:20  
Izayah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
It is not working on my PC.. What i should have to do.../
__________________
mcts and nca certification preparation especially for network+ certification and pmp certification.
Izayah is offline  
Old 22-03-2010, 11:48  
Magnus10b
Registered User
 
Magnus10b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sørlandet!
Send a message via MSN to Magnus10b Send a message via Skype™ to Magnus10b
report det til Game master In-game. Når jeg gjorde det kom det en public melding hver gang noen logget på om at du ikke må tro på mount scam som folk prøver å lure deg med
__________________
http://i609.photobucket.com/albums/t...lycrapbear.jpg

TG09: Seat 2 Row 43 (første år!)
TG10: Seat 34 Row 78 Vant PS3 ^^
Magnus10b is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.